Aberdeen Christmas Classic young farmers’ stock judging competition results


The young farmers’ stock judging competition at the Aberdeen Christmas Classic – sponsored by Blackadders – saw another fantastic turnout on Tuesday evening. Hosted by Aberdeen & Northern Marts in conjunction with the Aberdeen Fatstock Association, young participants from the North and North East of Scotland came to Thainstone to take part in the competition, held at Thainstone Centre, Inverurie.
Junior Club Team
1st – Echt C: Hannah Lorimer, Lynsey Brown, Faye Wilkie                                  670 points
2nd – Turriff D: Ellie Milne, Millie Mackenzie, Natalie Milne                                  658 points
3rd – Turriff A: Fraser Chapman, Jack Sleigh, Stewart Sleigh                              646 points
Senior Club Team
1st – Turriff F: Leanne Duguid, Zoe Donald, Nicola Ewing                                    686 points
2nd – Deer & District C: Michael Gall, Angus Craig, Bruce Shand                       642 points
Joint 3rd – Alford B: Bruce Keir, Sally Glennie, Mark Wattie                                 638 points
Joint 3rd – Inverurie C: Megan Kildrummy, Amy Ingram, Georgie Milne               638 points
Senior Individual Member
Joint 1st – Zoe Donald – Turiff                                                                             234 points
Joint 1st – Kieran Milne – Turriff                                                                          234 points
Joint 1st – Blair Wyness – Kinneff                                                                       234 points
Junior Club Member
Joint 1st – Lauren Innes, Lower Speyside                                                             230 points
Joint 1st – Kyle Cruickshank, Strathspey                                                              230 points
2nd – Craig Buchan, Deer & District                                                                      226 points
Open Section
1st – Ian Wilkie                                                                                                     226 points
2nd – Charles Mathers                                                                                         222 points
Joint 3rd – Fraser Cumming                                                                                 214 points
Joint 3rd – Heather Charles                                                                                 214 points